Tags

, , , , , ,

I have been doing NaNoWriMo for many many years and I LOVE it. In fact, I love it so much that I’ve created a new course all about writing a novel in a month, it’s called

FROM NOTHING TO NOVEL and it’s going to get you from the blank page to a completed novel in just a month—now, you will need to revise said novel–but don’t worry, I’ve got you covered because included in my new course, is a special bonus on revisions. AND, since I run a concierge service for writers, you know I will give you lots of options for courses, workshops, and books on revising that I KNOW you will LOVE. Find out more here https://www.stephaniebourbon.com/from-nothing-to-novel

I’m super excited about this course because after spending the summer with writers and talking to writers of all genres and levels finishing a novel seems to be the thing that they need the most help with and since writing a draft fast is my JAM, I created this course.

I also blog about it on my OTHER BLOG—I know I know, I have more than one blog–I’m a writing slut that way. LOL for lack of a better term.

You can read that blog here https://www.stephaniebourbon.com/blog/how-to-write-a-novel-in-a-month-win-nanowrimo

I give some tips but I will also share them here.

5 Things you can do to get ready are:

  1. Choose WHO & WHAT your story is about.
  2. Choose your schedule
  3. Choose a writing buddy or writing pod
  4. Create accountability check-ins with that buddy or pod
  5. Create folders on your desktop AND email to save your work

READ THE OTHER BLOG HERE for more details https://www.stephaniebourbon.com/blog/how-to-write-a-novel-in-a-month-win-nanowrimo

Thank you for reading and I hope that I will see you in my new course, and in my FACEBOOK page for women writers which you can find here https://www.facebook.com/groups/womenwritersstorytelling

Sorry dudes, I love ya, but this one is just for women writers. We need a save place to support each other and lift each other up in our writing. Thanks for understanding!!

Happy writing,

Stephanie